AquaStick

Thursday, 18 October 2018 | 06:30 PM to 07:30 PM

AquaSticks.

A shallow water class designed to shape and sculpt your muscles by using rubberized tubing. An easy to follow class not requiring extensive fitness or coordination to be part of. Choose your own resistance level and join in on the newest Aqua sensation.

What is an AquaStick?

A simple fibreglass tool that uses resistance bands to effectively combine cardiovascular training, muscle endurance, strength and flexibility training.

Who can attend an AquaStick class?

Anybody!  Exercise classes are simple to follow and don’t require extensive fitness or coordination skills to participate. Members can simply concentrate on getting a great workout.

What are the key fitness aspects in a class?

  • Muscular strength
  • Muscular endurance
  • Core muscle activation
  • Postural alignment
  • Balance
  • Coordination.

What is a typical class layout?

AquaStick incorporates the TRIOS technique, developed by Gymstick International. TRIOS are sets of three exercises that progressively increase in intensity by adding more fitness elements such as balance, range of motion and increased joint action. Simple yet effective!

Note: There are no Aqua Classes on Public Holidays.

When

  • Thursday, 18 January 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 25 January 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 February 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 08 February 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 15 February 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 22 February 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 March 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 08 March 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 15 March 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 22 March 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 29 March 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 April 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 12 April 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 19 April 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 April 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 03 May 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 10 May 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 17 May 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 24 May 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 31 May 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 07 June 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 14 June 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 21 June 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 28 June 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 05 July 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 12 July 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 19 July 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 26 July 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 August 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 09 August 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 16 August 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 23 August 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 30 August 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 September 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 13 September 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 20 September 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 27 September 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 04 October 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 11 October 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 18 October 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 25 October 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 01 November 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 08 November 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 15 November 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 22 November 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 29 November 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 06 December 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 13 December 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Location

Levin Aquatic Centre , Corner Queen and Salisbury Streets, Levin 5510  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Thursday for 9 times.