AquaStick – Main Pool

Tuesday, 27 June 2017 | 09:30 AM to 10:30 AM

AquaSticks.

A shallow water class designed to shape and sculpt your muscles by using rubberized tubing. An easy to follow class not requiring extensive fitness or coordination to be part of. Choose your own resistance level and join in on the newest Aqua sensation.

AquaStick Time Change: The Monday class has moved now to Tuesday's 9:30am

What is an AquaStick?

A simple fibreglass tool that uses resistance bands to effectively combine cardiovascular training, muscle endurance, strength and flexibility training.

Who can attend an AquaStick class?

Anybody!  Exercise classes are simple to follow and don’t require extensive fitness or coordination skills to participate. Members can simply concentrate on getting a great workout.

What are the key fitness aspects in a class?

  • Muscular strength
  • Muscular endurance
  • Core muscle activation
  • Postural alignment
  • Balance
  • Coordination.

What is a typical class layout?

AquaStick incorporates the TRIOS technique, developed by Gymstick International. TRIOS are sets of three exercises that progressively increase in intensity by adding more fitness elements such as balance, range of motion and increased joint action. Simple yet effective!

Note: There are no Aqua Classes on Public Holidays.

When

  • Thursday, 04 May 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 11 May 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 18 May 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Thursday, 25 May 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 30 May 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 01 June 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 06 June 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 08 June 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 13 June 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 15 June 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 20 June 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 22 June 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 27 June 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 29 June 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 04 July 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 06 July 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 11 July 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 13 July 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 18 July 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • Thursday, 20 July 2017 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 25 July 2017 | 09:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Location

Levin Aquatic Centre , Corner Queen and Salisbury Streets, Levin 5510  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Invitation Date*(Required)

This event occurs over multiple dates. Please select which date you want an invite for.